Off Broadway

Fri, Dec 14 2018, 8:30pm - $15 - On sale Oct. 19 - Tickets

Doors open at 7 pm.

Off Broadway reunites for an evening of power pop.

Off Broadway is an American rock band founded by Paul Darrow, Cliff Johnson, Paul McDermott, John Pazdan and Dan Santercola in 1977 in Oak Park. After several line-up changes including the addition of songwriter/guitarist John Ivan and Robert Harding, the band's debut album ON was released by Atlantic Records in 1979. The album reached No. 101 on the Billboard 200 and spawned the single "Stay in Time", which reached No. 51 on the Billboard Hot 100 record charts. Off Broadway released a follow-up album, QUICK TURNS, on Atlantic Records in 1980 and continued touring for three years before breaking up in 1983. Along the way, they became colleagues with Cheap Trick. 

The band is currently composed of original album guitarist and songwriter John Ivan (guitar), Brian Cote (lead vocals), Sal Monaco (drums) and Scott Licina (guitar/backing vocals). Off Broadway began touring in 2012 released a single "All Messed Up And Ready To Go."